The Taming of Miss Shrewsbury

I released a new book today. I struggle to bring myself to say anything about it because I’ve really detached from my author persona a lot this year. But I’m still writing… and still releasing books. And I actually like this one.

The book’s called The Taming of Miss Shrewsbury, and it’s a steampunk adaptation of Shakespeare’s The Taming of the Shrew. I admit, I’m not a huge fan of Shakespeare… however, I was a huge fan of 10 Things I Hate About You in my childhood, which is why this book happened. I also write primarily steampunk as Caylen McQueen. I honestly love writing steampunk. It’s a way to tap into my Regency romance author roots without being restricted by the (frankly, suffocating) rules of the Regency period.

This is the first year since 2016 that I’ve preferred Caylen McQueen’s releases over my Aron Lewes ones. (Aron Lewes is my pen name, fyi to anyone out there)

Unfortunately, it is an Amazon exclusive right now, but might not be forever. Here’s the link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D3FNYSJV

I would describe this book not only as steampunk, but as “cozy enemies-to-lovers.” Is that a thing? Well, it’s a thing in my book! It’s just a warm and fuzzy good time… with lots of bantering with a bad boy.

I hope someone out there in the weird, wild world checks it out and gives it a read. 🙂

Leave a comment